SUJATA DAY

IMG_6025.JPG

ABOUT

With her infectious personality and unique sense of humor, Pittsburgh native Sujata Day has established herself as a performer, creator, writer, and director. She regularly performs in Upright Citizen Brigade's hit Asian AF show. Sujata is known for her starring role as CeCe in Issa Rae’s The Misadventures of Awkward Black Girl. She's recurred for three seasons on HBO's Insecure. Sujata is a Sundance Lab fellow, Sundance Film Festival influencer, and Sundance Collab advisor. Her short film, Cowboy and Indian, sold to a major studio for series development. She served as HBO Visionaries Ambassador in 2019. She directs This Is My Story, a series in which beloved storyteller LeVar Burton narrates real life personal experiences of everyday racism. Sujata's debut award-winning feature film, Definition Please, is currently touring the film festival circuit.

 
 
 

 GET IN ToUCH! 

contact

TALENT/LITERARY

WME

Eric Darnell

EDarnell@wmeagency.com

310.285.9000

Allysa Bauer

ABauer@wmeagency.com

212.586.5100

Kathleen Lewis

KLewis@wmeagency.com

LEGAL

Myman Greenspan

Bob Myman

rmyman@mymangreenspan.com

310.231.0817

Jennifer Grega

jgrega@mymangreenspan.com

310.231.0807

VOICE OVER

Atlas Talent Agency

Heather Dame

heather@atlastalent.com

310.324.9800

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Vimeo
  • YouTube
imdb-squarelogo-1455445012547.png

Thanks for submitting!