SUJATA DAY

IMG_6025.JPG

ABOUT

With her infectious personality and unique sense of humor, Pittsburgh native Sujata Day has established herself as a performer, creator, writer, and director. Sujata is known for her starring role as CeCe in Issa Rae’s The Misadventures of Awkward Black Girl. She's recurred for four seasons on HBO's Insecure. Sujata is a Sundance Lab fellow, Sundance Film Festival influencer, and HBO Visionaries Ambassador. She directs This Is My Story, a series in which beloved storyteller LeVar Burton narrates real life personal experiences of everyday racism. Sujata's award-winning debut feature film, Definition Please, was acquired by Ava DuVernay's Array and now streaming on Netflix. Sujata is currently developing and writing a new installment of Universal's popular comedy film franchise, American Pie, based on her original pitch.

 
 

 GET IN ToUCH! 

contact

TALENT/LITERARY

WME

Allysa Mahler

AMahler@wmeagency.com

212.586.5100

Eric Darnell

EDarnell@wmeagency.com

310.285.9000

Kathleen Lewis

KLewis@wmeagency.com

MOSAIC

Jordan Cerf

jcerf@mosaicla.com

310.786.4987

John Tynan

jtynan@mosaicla.com

310.786.4929

LEGAL

Myman Greenspan

Bob Myman

rmyman@mymangreenspan.com

310.231.0817

Jennifer Grega

jgrega@mymangreenspan.com

310.231.0807

VOICE OVER

Atlas Talent Agency

Heather Dame

heather@atlastalent.com

310.324.9800

imdb-squarelogo-1455445012547.png

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Vimeo
  • YouTube